You’re Invited to a Special Event!

Constructing Modern Knowledge Celebration Day

For the first time in thirteen years, we will not be learning, inventing, and loving life together in Manchester, New Hampshire at Constructing Modern Knowledge. This makes me sad. Although it is impossible to recreate the amazing energy and spirit of learning adventures of CMK online, there is a need to celebrate what Constructing Modern Knowledge has meant to ourselves, colleagues, and students since 2008.

In that spirit, I am excited to announce a day-long “virtual” event to celebrate all things CMK on July 16, 2020. Tickets are free with a suggested contribution to help defray costs. Three events will assemble our amazing faculty, alumni, and one of our favorite guest speakers, Alfie Kohn. One ticket lets you participate in the entire event!

Here’s a look at what’s happening on July 16th!

1. The day begins with the remarkable Constructing Modern Knowledge faculty of leading educators and innovators discussing their favorite projects and engaging in conversation with our online colleagues.
9 AM Pacific/Noon Eastern

2. Next, Sylvia Martinez welcomes back Constructing Modern Knowledge alumni from over twelve years of institutes to discuss their learning adventures at CMK and beyond. This promises to be a lively and exciting reunion. Of course, you’re most welcome to join in the fun! 
1 PM Pacific/4 PM Eastern

3. The day culminates in Gary Stager’s Ask Me Anything session with legendary author and educator Alfie Kohn. This is a rare opportunity to engage with one of the world’s most provocative education thinkers. Scheduled to be a guest speaker for the third time at this year’s institute, Alfie will join us virtually, as well as return with our other brilliant guest speakers at Constructing Modern Knowledge 2021!  
5 PM Pacific/8 PM Eastern

Each session will be approximately 90 min.

Tickets are free with a suggested contribution to help defray costs. Upon registration, you will be sent the exclusive link to our Zoom session one hour before the event begins in order to avoid Zoombombing. Please feel free to tell friends and colleagues about this unique professional learning opportunity!

Share this URL or celebrate.constructingmodernknowledge.com via email and social media!

The Constructing Modern Knowledge Celebration is past. Please sign up for our email list to receive announcements of events like this in the future.